Free 3220 configuration software for Boaters / RV users

Discussion about 802.11 hardware.
Senao / Engenius
EAP600, ECB350, EAP350, ECB300, EAP300, ENH200, ENH202, ENH210, ENH500, ecb-3220, ecb-3610s, ecb3500, eoc-2610 eoc1650, eoc-3220, eoc-3610s ext , eoc-8610s ext, eap-3660, esr-1221 ext, esr-7950g, eub-362 ext

Moderator: keenanj

Free 3220 configuration software for Boaters / RV users

Postby keenanj » Tue Jan 01, 2008 3:08 pm

We have designed a free configuration and a reset program with the Boating and RV community in mind. This free software is provided AS IS but please use this thread to provide feedback.

The software can be downloaded here

http://keenansystems.com/engenius_netwo ... ftware.htm
keenanj
 
Posts: 685
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:48 am

Postby lite » Sat Apr 19, 2008 5:27 am

I'm having trouble resetting my EOC-3220 with your 3220reset utility, maybe you have any advice on what i could try. ;)

This is my situation (cabled):

Laptop (192.168.1.X) -> Router (192.168.1.X) -> EOC-3220 (10.10.10.10)

I first set my local ip to 10.10.10.15, subnet 255.255.255.0, default gateway 10.10.10.10 and try to reach the 3220 webinterface (this works). I then start up 3220reset.exe and enter the 10.10.10.10 address. The program idles (?) for about 5 seconds and then returns to the command prompt. Afterwards however, the 3220 is still at 10.10.10.10 and i can't login to the webinterface with the default credentials (the webinterface is still reachable). I assume a soft reset would also have to set the 3220 ip back to the 192.168.1 range?

Any suggestions? The 3220 is mounted on top of the building so resetting it with a nulmodem cable would really be a lot of work. I also don't have a serial port on my laptop which makes things even more complicated...

Thanks for your help!
-lite.
lite
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 5:08 am

Postby keenanj » Sat Apr 19, 2008 8:18 am

The reset program uses the snmp function of the bridge if it was disabled or the community strings changed you will have to use the console cable to reset

http://www.keenansystems.com/store/cata ... cts_id=221


You can also try the getif program here

http://www.wtcs.org/snmp4tpc/FILES/Tool ... -2.3.1.zip

but this also uses snmp.
keenanj
 
Posts: 685
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:48 am

Postby lite » Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:21 pm

GetIf doesn't return any info, snmp must be disabled... :(

Thanks for the help Keenan, it was worth a try. :-)
lite
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 5:08 am

Postby David Freels » Tue Nov 10, 2009 4:02 pm

I have just completed resetting my EnGenius 3220 Access Point Client Bridge, using the instructions provided on the Keenan Systems LLC site. I did take one more step. After the DOS window closed, I disconnected the Ethernet Cable and then reattached it, closed and reopened the web Interface (IE7), entered the IP Address of 192.168.1.1 and wallah, all was reset to factory defaults...Thanks, saved me the cost of a bucket truck or a fall from a ladder...
David Freels
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 3:15 pm

Postby keenanj » Tue Nov 10, 2009 4:05 pm

Just rember to buy new eoc-2610's from Keenan Systems when you need replacements.


http://www.keenansystems.com/store/cata ... cts_id=251
keenanj
 
Posts: 685
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:48 am


Return to EnGenius Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron